Friends of Erskineville is a fully constituted local resident organisation.

Incorporation No: INC9893528
Date of Incorporation: 18 June 2010

Current FoE Inc. Committee members
President – Deborah Giblett
Secretary (shared) – Genevieve Kelly, Bruce Gibson
Treasurer – Andrew Chuter
Regular committee members – Kate Kennedy, Julie Moffat, Zio Ledeux, Alex Ocias


All residents, local businesses and members of our community are welcome to attend and actively participate in meetings.

From the Friends of Erskineville Constitution:

1A Objectives
(1) The objectives of the Friends of Erskineville are:
(a) To inform the local community about issues relating to the enjoyment of local services
(b) To advocate for the improvement of local services, local governance, and the preservation of local heritage
(c) To understand and reflect the shared values of the local community
(d) To foster and promote community cohesion and community spirit
1B Activities
(1) The Friends of Erskineville will strive to achieve its objectives by carrying out the following
(a) meeting regularly to provide local residents and businesses a forum to discuss local issues
(b) facilitating public meetings and events
(c) providing information and notices to the Erskineville community through email, post and local media on the activities and advocacy of the Friends of Erskineville
(d) working with Local, State and Commonwealth governments to inform them about the needs of the community and advise how those needs can best be met
1C Not for profit
(1) The assets and income of Friends of Erskineville shall be applied solely in furtherance of the
Friends of Erskineville’s objectives and no portion shall be distributed directly or indirectly to the members of the organisation except as bona fide compensation for services rendered or expenses incurred on behalf of the Friends of Erskineville.

Certificate of Incorporation